Cookie Notice

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our cookies information for more details.

skip to main content

2026 Honorary Awards

The Honorary Award program honors and recognizes significant contributions to the A/I specialty and/or the AAAAI.

The nomination site will close Thursday, January 16, 2025, 3:00 pm CT

Awards & Nomination Criteria

Additional Letters of Support for Nominations 

Award Categories
Distinguished Clinician Award
The award recognizes those who have a primary commitment to patient care and clinical investigation, focused on diagnosis, treatment and prevention of asthma and allergic disease.

Distinguished Layperson Award
This award recognizes laypersons that have made substantial contributions in service, education and/or research to the practice of allergy / immunology.

Distinguished Scientist Award
This award recognizes scientific contributions that have advanced allergy / immunology research and the specialty and for leadership contributions to the specialty.

Distinguished Service Award
This award recognizes meritorious service on behalf of the AAAAI.

Mentorship Award
This award recognizes individuals who, by serving as mentors, make a difference in the careers of trainees and colleagues, and, by extension, enriched our specialty.

Special Recognition Award
This award recognizes individuals who have made a specific contribution that has benefited the allergy / immunology community.

Lifetime Contribution to the AAAAI and Allergy / Immunology Specialty Award
This award recognizes individuals who have made outstanding and sustained contributions to the AAAAI, the specialty, and the community at large through years of dedicated and exemplary service.