Cookie Notice

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our cookies information for more details.

skip to main content

Past Presidents

We thank and recognize these leaders who have inspired the AAAAI and its members toward reaching our mission of advancing the knowledge and practice of allergy, asthma and immunology for optimal patient care.

1944    Robert Chobot, MD
1945    Oscar Swineford, Jr., MD
1946    Stearns S. Bullen, MD
1947    Will C. Spain, MD
1948    Karl D. Figley, MD
1949    Walter L. Winkenwerder, MD
1950    Theodore L. Squire, MD
1951    Horace C. Baldwin, MD
1952    Walter S. Burrage, Jr., MD
1953    Ben Z. Rappaport, MD
1954    John M. Sheldon, MD
1955    Stanley F. Hampton, MD
1956    Carl E. Arbesman, MD
1957    William B. Sherman, MD
1958    Max Samter, MD
1959    Francis C. Lowell, MD
1960    Bram Rose, MD
1961    George I. Blumstein, MD
1962    Joseph W. Noah, MD
1963    Edmund L. Keeney, MD
1964    Kenneth P. Matthews, MD
1965    David W. Talmage, MD
1966    Paul M. Seebohm, MD
1967    John H. Vaughan, MD
1968    Murray Dworetzky, MD
1969    Richard S. Farr, MD
1970    Saul Malkiel, MD
1971    Paul P. Van Arsdel, Jr., MD
1972    Elliott Middleton, Jr., MD
1973    Charles E. Reed, MD
1974    Sheldon C. Siegel, MD
1975    Philip S. Norman, MD
1976    Roy Patterson, MD
1977    Oscar L. Frick, MD
1978    Thomas E. Van Metre, Jr., MD
1979    Rebecca H. Buckley, MD
1980    Robert E. Reisman, MD
1981    K. Frank Austen, MD
1982    I. Leonard Bernstein, MD
1983    Raymond G. Slavin, MD
1984    Jordan N. Fink, MD
1985    John E. Salvaggio, MD
1986    Elliot F. Ellis, MD
1987    Albert L. Sheffer, MD
1988    Phillip L. Lieberman, MD
1989    Allen P. Kaplan, MD
1990    John A. Anderson, MD
1991    William E. Pierson, MD
1992    Richard F. Lockey, MD
1993    Lawrence Lichtenstein, MD, PhD
1994    Burton Zweiman, MD
1995    Michael Kaliner, MD
1996    Philip Fireman, MD
1997    Gary S. Rachelefsky, MD
1998    Stephen I. Wasserman, MD
1999    James P. Kemp, MD
2000    William W. Busse, MD
2001    Gail G. Shapiro, MD
2002    Dean D. Metcalfe, MD
2003    Lanny J. Rosenwasser, MD
2004    Michael Schatz, MD, MS
2005    F. Estelle R. Simons, MD
2006    Thomas A.E. Platts-Mills, MD, PhD
2007    Thomas B. Casale, MD
2008    Hugh A. Sampson, MD
2009    Paul A. Greenberger, MD
2010    Mark Ballow, MD
2011    Dennis Ledford, MD
2012    A. Wesley Burks, MD
2013    Linda Cox, MD
2014    James T. Li, MD, PhD
2015    Robert F. Lemanske, Jr., MD
2016    Thomas A. Fleisher, MD
2017    David B. Peden, MD, MS
2018    Robert A. Wood, MD
2019    David M. Lang, MD
2020    Mary Beth Fasano, MD, MSPH
2021    Giselle S. Mosnaim, MD, MS, FAAAAI
2022    David A. Khan, MD, FAAAAI